Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Where am I? Grow Go Grow

Pic me

Hiding?

Hiding?

eyes only

previous - next

31 December 2021, 00:58 and and D2W

I was Somewhere in the Waters, navigating my way down through a Great Cavernous Falls of some kind. There were tiers and tiers of Water, large and deep Pools, and voluminous bodies of cascading Water flowing and falling great heights in various concentric directions depending on the angle at which they fell either over cliff faces or rushing over and down into deeper pools. The very lowest level had multiple pools, to the deepest of which I was attempting to direct my descent, because then there was a chance that my fall and landing would not be fatal.

I was not entirely in control because although I was navigating the waters, swimming somehow, and making decisions at various points which edge or fall I was going to go over, the force of the flowing Water made complete control impossible. I could only forestall the inevitable fall at the end down to the bottom.

At the top of the cliff, there were Buildings of some kind along the Waters' edge underneath the starry night sky. There were inhabited residences in the buildings, but no entity from them appears in my memory. Although it was night, there was plenty of Light; it was a very, very strong luminescent glow emanating from and throughout the Waters, particularly the deepest, largest pools. There was a lot of mist and haze, clouds of vapor billowing across the surface of the pools and through the air filling the central cavern shaft and offshooting domed sub-caverns. The domed rock caverns at the top where there was not water were dark due to the absence of Water which was the light source,

At the end of the dream, I plummeted from atop the highest level, knowing there was a chance I would not strike water at the bottom tier; the surface of the tier was mostly water, but a narrow rock walkway/cavern floor ran in approximately the shape of a sideways Mercedes symbol, with the top radius rotated 90 degrees counterclockwise, i.e. coming from the left/West. The largest, safest and deepest landing pool would have been to the right, from my end-dream point of view to the Southwest. [POST-SCRIPT REVELATION: The safer pool at the bottom, which was the Eastern hemi-circle, would have been safer and it corresponds in space to the Eastern edge of the Waters at the top of the cavern, which was where the inhabited residences were located as well. It stands to reason that if the predicted danger were within the residents' domain to address - that is, directly underneath those residences was the safest landing pool - then the potential to guarantee DC's well-being would lie with those residents.

The fall I experienced as a blind plunge without perceiving where I might land, until just before my body landed. Just before my Body struck the bottom tier, however, my consciousness left my Body to the Southwest (the "end-dream point of view" above). I witnessed my Body strike the Rock Cavern floor, and my consciousness gently glided down onto the western radius. As it came into view, there were rows of Seats in parallel, a small inward-facing Chapel-like area toward the center of the roughly circular bottom of the Cavern.

There I encountered DC.

To him I said, "Did you see that fall? If it hadn't been for ___________________ I would have gone SPLAT!!!" (My mental image of the "splat" was my former Body striking hard and reduced to a huge gory splatter of blood, bone and guts.)

Then I awoke.

Leave a note

Add a comment (0 comments so far)

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!